Sweet Little Peasant Dress

When I started learning to sew, I couldn’t wait to try to make a peasant dress – I fell in love with it after receiving one as a gift just after A was born.

I was pointed in the direction of the  Leila & Ben – Sweet Little Dress pattern.

This pattern was seriously easy-peasy to cut out, it’s only 4 pieces of fabric! I set out to make it using leftover pieces of fabric from when I made the McKensie dress a little while ago.

peasant-dress-2

My husband thinks this looks like a school uniform, I suppose I can kind of see what he means with the dark and light blues – but I think it turned out great!

peasant-dress-3

The pattern calls for elastic in the ends of the sleeves, but it is sweet enough without it, and makes it a little less frilly. I don’t really do frilly. 😉


peasant-dress-1

 

Goodness! Please excuse the quality of these photos. Shooting against a cupboard in my kitchen at night time isn’t the best setup, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

