Easy Kindle Sleeve

Oh! I totally forgot to post the super easy but equally as awesome Kindle sleeve I made last month.

I did a quick google search for “kindle sleeve tutorial” and found this super helpful picture loaded tute from A Blue Sky Kind of Life.

After my excellent husband came home with a new Kindle Paperwhite as a surprise gift (which was from our daughter) I thought “oh yay I get to go buy a nice case for it!”.

 

EmThreads_Kindle_Sleeve_Tutorial_1

EmThreads_Kindle_Sleeve_Tutorial_2

But why buy something you can make for next to nothing?

My only fault with it? I didn’t match the thread colour to the colour of the velcro. But hey, it’s for me – so no biggy.

This would make a really sweet gift for the Kindle/eBook Reader/iPad Mini owners out there. Give it a go!

 

2 thoughts on “Easy Kindle Sleeve

    • Ta. It was surprisingly simple – except for the bit where I read “sides” to mean all sides, not -the sides- and stitched too many sides…. if you know what I mean?! Haha.

Leave a Reply

